pinterest-20pxgoodreads

 1242 Wilmette Ave., Wilmette, Illinois 60091  â€¢  847-256-5025

Mon - Fri: 9 am - 9 pm

Sat:  9 am - 5 pm

Sun:  1 pm - 9 pm

Home Research A-Z Databases Database Category

Consumer Interest Databases at WPL

Antiques and Collectibles - PriceIt!   [Available remotely]
Like "Antique Home Show!" Price It! Antiques & Collectibles — powered by GoAntiques.com — is the most comprehensive antique and collectible pricing tool in the world. This simple-to-use online resource delivers more than 20 million realized prices on treasures.

Chilton's Auto Repair   [Available remotely]
ChiltonLibrary provides exclusive photographs, diagnostics designed by instructors, and step-by-step repair procedures.

Consumer Reports and Cars Best Deal Plus   [Available remotely]
Features ratings and recommendations on thousands of products and services in categories including appliances, cars, electronics and computers, home and garden, health and fitness, babies and kids, food, personal finance, and travel. Also provided are product buying guides, blogs, safety alerts, recalls, and much more.

Consumers' Checkbook   [Not available remotely]
Nonprofit Consumers CHECKBOOK reveals the Chicago area's service companies and stores rated Best (& Worst) for quality and prices.

Consumers' Checkbook - remote users   [Available remotely]
Remote users will need to register to use this service which rates local businesses and service providers.

Legal Forms   [Available remotely]
Provides a wide selection of state-specific legal forms across popular legal areas inluding real estate, wills, pre-marital agreements, divorce, bankruptcy, landlord tenant and many others. Also includes an attorney state directory and a legal dictionary.